NGO "Rehabilitation & Sports Club for the Disabled"

NGO "RSCD"

General Information

The public union "Rehabilitation and Sports Club for the Disabled" (NGO "RSCD") is a non-governmental, non-political and non-commercial organization of rehabilitation and sports activities nature. It was legally registered by the Legal Department of Minsk Executive Committee as of November 10, 2004; Registration Certificate № 05\0442. The RSCD acts on the grounds of voluntariness and equality of its members, self-administration and publicity; it unites any persons interested in the development of sports for the disabled in Minsk city.

Main Objectives

  • Creation of sports teams for the disabled (disabled children) to start active and regular training activities and participating in sports tournaments, arranged both in Belarus and abroad (wheelchair basketball, rugby, etc.);
  • Collection of material resources and funds to ensure continuous training process;
  • Arranging and carrying out the activities on social rehabilitation for the disabled (disabled children) to make it possible for them to live active and meaningful lives;
  • Social and material assistance for those club members who are in need.

Our History

The public union "Rehabilitation and Sports Club for the Disabled" started its history in 2002. It was during the study visit of Belarusian wheelchair users together with the representatives of Swedish partner NGO "Rekryterings Gruppen Association for active rehabilitation" to the rehabilitation facilities of Belarusian Prosthetic and Orthopedic Centre. Then its Director General, Mr. Ivan N. Volkov, agreed to our proposition to start wheelchair basketball training sessions in this Centre. The first enthusiasts started the trainings as soon as it was possible and the team appeared in several months. The players used (and are still using) the usual MEYRA active wheelchairs that were given to the team members by the Centre’s Director. The wheelchairs needed to be rebuilt and we did it. They are actually still being modernized and we still have no real basketball wheelchairs. We are very grateful to Mr. Volkov for giving us the chairs and the very possibility to develop wheelchair basketball in Belarus. In 2003 the team was named Minsk Wolves and we got a coach, Mr. Sergei Meleshko. Since that time we started regular trainings, to arrange tournaments in the country, to visit the abroad competitions and to help developing wheelchair basketball in other Belarusian towns.

Top up

--- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- ---

Реабилитационно-Спортивный Клуб Инвалидов

ОО "РСКИ"

Общие сведения об организации

Общественное объединение "Реабилитационно-спортивный клуб инвалидов" (ОО "РСКИ") является неполитическим, негосударственным и некоммерческим общественным объединением граждан реабилитационно-спортивного характера деятельности, зарегистрированное Управлением юстиции Мингорисполкома, решением от 10 ноября 2004 г., Свидетельство о регистрации № 05\0442.ОО. "РСКИ" действует на основе добровольности и равноправия её членов, самоуправления и гласности, и объединяет граждан, заинтересованных в развитии инвалидного спорта в г. Минске.

Основные задачи

  • Создание спортивных команд инвалидов (детей-инвалидов) для активного занятия спортом и участия в спортивных соревнованиях проводимых в Республики Беларусь и за рубежом (баскетбол на инвалидных колясках и другие виды спорта);
  • создание материально-спортивной базы для проведения подготовительно-тренировочного процесса;
  • проведение мероприятий по социальной реабилитации инвалидов (детей-инвалидов) для предоставления им возможности ведения активного, здорового, самостоятельного и общественно-полезного образа жизни;
  • социальная и материальная помощь малообеспеченным членам ОО "РСКИ".

История создания

Общественное объединение "Реабилитационно-спортивный клуб инвалидов" (ОО "РСКИ") начинает свою историю в начале 2002 года, когда, во время посещения недавно открытого Лечебно-реабилитационного центра БПОВЦ (ЛРК) активистами ОО "РАИК" вместе с делегацией партнерской шведской организации "Rekryterings Gruppen Association for active rehabilitation", было достигнуто соглашение с Генеральным директором БПОВЦ Иваном Николаевичем Волковым о возможности заниматься баскетболом на инвалидных колясках в этом Центре. Первые энтузиасты баскетбола вскоре начали приезжать на тренировки, и, через несколько месяцев, образовалась полноценная команда. Для тренировок использовались коляски активного типа MEYRA, предоставленные руководством ЛРК БПОВЦ, которые модернизировались и продолжают модернизироваться самими участниками команды. Спортивная форма и мячи также были закуплены из средств, выделенных Гендиректором БПОВЦ И. Н. Волковым, а второй комплект получен от Белорусской федерацией баскетбола после встречи с ее главой, Львом Васильевичем Пименовым.
В 2003 году команда стала называться "Минские волки" и к нам пришел тренер, Сергей Мелешко, который помог организовать игру команды и с этого момента началась планомерная работа по повышению качества игры.

вверх up

--- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- ---